Oh how Bertha, now Bertha

Bertha's scroll

I played the open mic at Skylark Cafe last week. It was the first time I played in front of Seattleites.

Bertha's curves

Tomorrow is my first gig since May 2008. I’m wound tighter than an armadillo at a kickball game. It’s a low-key gig, with all the pressure being self applied. I know the way out, I’ve been here before.

Bertha's vocal chords

It feels good being back. Out of retirement. And so it begins…

University District Farmers Market – 11:30am.

One response to “Oh how Bertha, now Bertha

Leave a Reply

